“Believe” Wins Two Inspirational Country Awards

The Brooks & Dunn song “Believe” won song of the year and video of the year honors Thursday night (Nov. 9) at the Inspirational Country Music Awards in Nashville. Carrie Underwood was named mainstream country artist of the year. Other winners included Mike Hammock (entertainer of the year), Tommy Brandt (male vocalist), Melanie Walker (female vocalist), Branded (vocal duo), the Fox Brothers (vocal group), the Jeff Treece Band (trio), Mike Manuel (songwriter), Corey Brooks (new artist), Dennis Agajanian (musician) and Mark Lowry (comedy act). Performers included Charlie Daniels, Lonestar, Alabama’s Randy Owen, Jimmy Wayne and Blue County and Trent Tomlinson. Presenters included Julie Roberts and CMT hosts Lance Smith and Katie Cook.

Watch the ICM Awards on CMT Loaded.