New Releases Include Nickel Creek, Joan Osborne

Nickel Creek, Joan Osborne and Nanci Griffith are among the artists releasing new albums on Tuesday (Nov. 14). Nickel Creek’s Reasons Why (The Very Best Of) includes selections from their three albums on Sugar Hill, plus two live tracks and a bonus DVD of their music videos. Osborne’s Pretty Little Stranger (Vanguard) features guest vocals from Alison Krauss and Vince Gill and was produced by Steve Buckingham. Griffith’s Torch Songs (Rounder) offers cover songs by Willie Nelson, Tom Waits and Jimmy Webb, as well as two of her own songs.