CMT Music Awards Performers, Ticket Sales Announced

Kenny Chesney, Tim McGraw, Carrie Underwood, Martina McBride, Sugarland and Dierks Bentley are the first round of performers to be announced for the 2007 CMT Music Awards. Additional performers and presenters will be announced soon for the awards show airing live April 16 from The Curb Event Center at Belmont University in Nashville. Jeff Foxworthy returns as host for the third consecutive year. Tickets go on sale March 3 and will be available online at, by phone at (615) 255-9600 and at all Ticketmaster outlets.

View more information about the CMT Music Awards.