Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver Lineup Changes

Three members of IBMA-award winning bluegrass band Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver are leaving. Terry Baucom (banjo) and Mike Hartgrove (fiddle) have been replaced by Chris Warner and Alan Johnson, respectively. “I don’t like changes when they occur, but when they do, you just get on with life,” Lawson says. “I’m really happy that I was able to find replacements this quickly. The good thing is that both of these players are really strong, quick studies.” In addition, Jamie Dailey (guitar, vocals) will exit at the end of 2007 to start a band with Darrin Vincent, a member of Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder. Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver will release a new album, More Behind the Picture Than the Wall, on Rounder Records on March 27.