CMT/NSAI Song Contest Winners Revealed

Winners have been announced in the seventh annual CMT/NSAI Song Contest. The grand prize winner is “Makin’ Do” by Charlie Worsham and Kyle Hurlbut of Nashville. The CMT Listener’s Choice Award winner is “Hold On” by Keith Larsen of Grove City, Ohio. Named as finalists are “Tennessee Cowboy” (Celeste Krenz, Wayne Smotherman, J. Nelson Biddle), “Dang” (Chris Caminiti, Jackie DiPillio, Lisa Chamberlin), “I’m Not Him” (Bill Diluigi) and “Country Music Spoken Here” (Martin Gibson). The writers of the grand prize song receive a Gibson guitar, a mentoring session with singer-songwriter John Rich of Big & Rich and other prizes. The top six winners will receive single-song publishing contracts.