Flatt & Scruggs, Hank Williams Jr. Honored as Songwriters

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation announced this year’s Hall of Fame inductees on Monday (Sept. 10). Flatt & Scruggs and Hank Williams Jr. will be inducted in the songwriter/artist category. Two artists rather than one will be inducted due to a tie in the voting process. Bob DiPiero (“American Made”) and Mac McAnally (“Old Flame”) will enter in the songwriter category. Gospel music’s Dottie Rambo will also be honored with a special induction at the direction of the Foundation’s board. The five writers will be formally inducted at a Nashville ceremony on Oct. 14.