Emerson Drive Wins Three Canadian CMAs

Emerson Drive collected three Canadian CMA Awards on Monday night (Sept. 10) in Regina, Saskatchewan. The group won the single and CMT video of the year awards for “Moments,” as well as honors for group or duo of the year. Brad Johner won the male vocalist award, and Carolyn Dawn Johnson won the female vocalist trophy. Terri Clark accepted the Fans’ Choice Award from the road. In addition, Corb Lund won in the category of roots artist of the year, and the band Doc Walker won album of the year. Aaron Pritchett won SOCAN songwriter of the year for “Hold My Beer.” Paul Brandt hosted the ceremony.