Little Big Town Prepares A Place to Land

Little Big Town’s new album will be titled A Place to Land and includes 12 new tracks, including 10 new songs co-written by the band and their producer, Wayne Kirkpatrick. The album is set to be released on Nov. 6. The band members say they strived to make the album a cohesive work. “We’re fans of albums that you listen to from start to finish, like [Fleetwood Mac’s] Rumours and Willie Nelson’s Red Headed Stranger,” Jimi Westbrook said. “We wanted every song to be a piece of a bigger puzzle.” Little Big Town continues its appearances with Sugarland and Jake Owen on the current CMT on Tour with concerts Thursday (Oct. 4) in Salisbury, Md., Friday (Oct. 5) in Trenton, N.J., and Saturday (Oct. 6) in Reading, Pa.