Rascal Flatts Receive Nashville Symphony Honor

Rascal Flatts — Gary LeVox, Jay DeMarcus and Joe Don Rooney — were presented the Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award during the organization’s annual ball on Saturday night (Dec. 8). The award is presented to individuals who have demonstrated continued support of Nashville’s musical culture. Previous recipients include Chet Atkins, Amy Grant, Vince Gill, Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, Trisha Yearwood and Lyle Lovett. After being presented the award, Rascal Flatts performed “My Wish” and “Bless the Broken Road” during the formal event at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center.