Bluegrass Artists Nominated for SPBGMA Awards

The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America has revealed the nominations for their annual fan-voted awards show. Nominees for the bluegrass band of the year are Cherryholmes, the Grascals, Grasstowne, Michelle Nixon & Drive, Rhonda Vincent & the Rage and the Country Gentlemen. Vincent and her band are up for 10 awards. The Grascals are named in seven categories. The SPBGMA awards will take place on Feb. 3 in Nashville.