Blue Highway Plans New Bluegrass CD

Bluegrass band Blue Highway will release their eighth album, Through the Window of a Train (Rounder), on Feb. 12. Recorded in Big Stone Gap, Va., all 12 songs on the album are originals written or co-written by the band. They will host a CD release party at Station Inn in Nashville on Jan. 24. Band members include Tim Stafford (guitar, vocals), Wayne Taylor (lead vocals, bass), Shawn Lane (tenor vocals, guitar, mandolin, fiddle), Rob Ickes (Dobro, Scheerhorn acoustic slide guitar) and Jason Burleson (banjo, guitar, mandolin, bass vocals).