Hall of Fame Reveals New Inductees

Tom T. Hall, Emmylou Harris, the Statler Brothers and Ernest V. “Pop” Stoneman will be inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame this year. The announcement was made at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum on Tuesday morning (Feb. 12). This year, induction periods included pre-World War II (Stoneman), World War II to 1975 (Hall, Statler Brothers) and 1975 to the present (Harris). Inductees are voted on by a Country Music Association (CMA) committee.