Jeff Bates’ New CD Due April 8

Jeff Bates will release a new, self-titled album on April 8 on the Black River Music Group label. While recording for RCA, Bates’ hits included “The Love Song,” “Long, Slow Kisses” and “I Wanna Make You Cry.” Bates co-wrote 10 of the 13 songs on the album co-produced by Jimmy Nichols, Kenny Beard and Mickey Jack Cones The first single, “Don’t Hate Me for Loving You,” will be released on Feb. 25.