Dan Tyminski Plans Solo CD for June Release

Dan Tyminski will release his second solo album, Wheels, on Rounder Records on June 17. Tyminski, vocalist and guitarist for Alison Krauss & Union Station for the last 14 years, won a Grammy for singing “I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow” on the O Brother, Where Art Thou soundtrack. Guests on Wheels include Union Station bandmate Ron Block, Vince Gill and Cheryl and Sharon White. Tyminski released his first solo album in 2000 and has won the IBMA male vocalist award three times.