Rebecca Lynn Howard, Jamie O’Neal Sign With Independent Labels

Rebecca Lynn Howard and Jamie O’Neal have signed with independent record deals, following their departure from Nashville’s major labels. Known for the 2002 hit, “Forgive,” Howard is now on the roster of Saguaro Road Records. Her album, No Rules, is expected in June. The roster also includes singer-songwriter Edwin McCain. Meanwhile, O’Neal has signed with 1720 Entertainment and will release a new single this summer, with an album slated for fall. Rissi Palmer also records for 1720 Entertainment. During her tenures at Mercury Nashville and Capitol Nashville, O’Neal’s hits included “There Is No Arizona,” “When I Think About Angels” and “Somebody’s Hero.”