Paula Abdul, Snoop Dogg Will Present at CMT Music Awards

Billy Ray Cyrus and Miley Cyrus Hosting the Show Live From Nashville

Paula Abdul and Snoop Dogg are the latest additions to the list of presenters at the 2008 CMT Music Awards airing live Monday (April 14) at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT and Hosted by Billy Ray Cyrus and his daughter, Hannah Montana star Miley Cyrus, the show will take place in Nashville at The Curb Event Center at Belmont University.

Artists, musicians and production crews have been working for days to prepare for country music’s only awards show whose winners are solely decided by fan voting. In addition to their hosting duties, Billy Ray Cyrus and Miley Cyrus will also provide a special musical performance during the show.

As always, live performances are a key element of the CMT Music Awards, and this year’s show will feature a lengthy list of superstar acts, including Carrie Underwood, Sugarland, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney, Toby Keith, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Taylor Swift, LeAnn Rimes, Keith Urban and Brooks & Dunn.

Abdul and Snoop Dogg were announced as presenters Monday morning. As previously reported, other presenters include Jason Aldean, Jewel, Josh Turner, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Rodney Carrington, Sara Evans, Taylor Swift, the Eagles’ Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit and actor Tim Daly (ABC’s Private Practice). Among the other presenters are Bobby Brown, John Rich and Maureen McCormick of Gone Country and Tom Arnold, host of CMT’s My Big Redneck Wedding, as well as judge Naomi Judd and host Rossi Morreale of CMT’s new series, Can You Duet.

Although voting is now complete in all but one category, the most coveted award — for video of the year — will be decided during voting Monday night. The final four nominees for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of show. The polls will reopen at 8 p.m. ET with voting at

Videos vying for the final four in the video of the year category are Reba McEntire and Kelly Clarkson’s “Because of You,” Kenny Chesney’s “Don’t Blink,” LeAnn Rimes’ “Nothin’ Better to Do,” Brad Paisley’s “Online,” Taylor Swift’s “Our Song,” Sugarland’s “Stay,” Rascal Flatts’ “Take Me There” and Carrie Underwood’s “Wasted.”

Get more information about the 2008 CMT Music Awards.