Reckless Kelly’s New Album Due June 24

Reckless Kelly will release its new album, Bulletproof, on June 24 on Yep Roc Records. It’s the band’s first studio album since leaving Sugar Hill Records following 2006’s live CD/DVD, Reckless Kelly Was Here. Band frontman Willy Braun co-wrote one of the new songs, “God Forsaken Town,” with Robert Earl Keen, based on a person holding out from evacuating during Hurricane Katrina. Another song, “American Blood,” criticizes the war in Iraq because of the loss of American troops. The band has also designated an area in their Web site in appreciation and gratitude to those serving in the U.S. military.