Steve Azar, Andy Griggs Release New Albums

Steve Azar and Andy Griggs released new albums on Tuesday (May 27). Azar wrote or co-wrote all 15 songs on Indianola (Dang/Ride). He is best known for his 2002 hit, “I Don’t Have to Be Me (’Til Monday). Griggs’ The Good Life (Montage Music) was produced by songwriter Frank Myers. Griggs’ past hits include “You Won’t Ever Be Lonely,” “She’s More” and “Tonight I Wanna Be Your Man.” Other new releases include Angel Band’s With Roots & Wings (Appleseed), Eliza Gilkyson’s Beautiful World (Red House) and John Hiatt’s Same Old Man (New West). Jypsi also released a self-titled debut CD on RCA. It was previously a digital exclusive.