Dan Tyminski Releases Second Solo Album

Dan Tyminski, the guitarist in Alison Krauss & Union Station, released his second solo album on Tuesday (June 17) on Rounder Records. Titled Wheels, the album features members of the Dan Tyminski Band including Barry Bales (bass), Justin Moses (fiddle, Dobro, banjo), Adam Steffey (mandolin) and Ron Stewart (banjo). Guests include Ron Block, Vince Gill and Cheryl and Sharon White. He will celebrate his new album with a concert at the Belcourt Theatre in Nashville on Wednesday night (June 18).