Reckless Kelly, Mark Chesnutt Among Independent Releases

Reckless Kelly and hitmaker Mark Chesnutt are among the artists releasing new albums this week on independent record labels. Arriving in stores Tuesday (June 24), Reckless Kelly’s Bulletproof (Yep Roc) showcases 14 original songs. Among them is “God Forsaken Town,” which lead singer Willy Braun co-wrote with Robert Earl Keen. … Chesnutt’s Rollin’ With the Flow (Lofton Creek) includes his current single, “When You Love Her Like Crazy.” One of the highlights is “She Never Got Me Over You,” written by Hank Cochran, Dean Dillon and the late Keith Whitley. … Other new, independent releases include Luke Doucet’s Blood’s Too Rich (Six Shooter), the Hacienda Brothers’ Arizona Motel (Proper), a self-titled release from the Road Hammers (Montage Music Group) and the Watson Twins’ Fire Songs. New bluegrass releases include Crooked Still’s Still Crooked (Signature Sounds), Danny Paisley & the Southern Grass’ The Room Over Mine (Rounder) and Junior Sisk & Rambler’s Choice’s Blue Side of the Mountain (Rebel).