Little Big Town to Add Four New Songs to Latest Album

Little Big Town will re-release its third album, A Place to Land, on Oct. 14 on Capitol Nashville, with new artwork and four additional songs. The project was initially released last November on Equity Records. However, the band owned the masters to the album and negotiated the new deal with Capitol after completing their two-album deal with Equity. The band will also keep the masters to the albums they record for Capitol Nashville. The first two singles from A Place to Land were “I’m With the Band” and “Fine Line.” Capitol Nashville also plans to re-release The Road to Here, the band’s first album for Equity. Their self-titled debut was issued by Monument Records in 2002. Little Big Town will tour with Carrie Underwood this fall.