Martina McBride to Receive Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award

Martina McBride has been selected as this year’s recipient of the Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award, an honor presented to individuals who have demonstrated continued support of music in Nashville and who have made significant contributions to the development and appreciation of Nashville’s musical culture. McBride will receive the award on Dec. 13 during the annual Symphony Ball at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center. Previous recipients include Chet Atkins, Vince Gill, Amy Grant, LeAnn Rimes, Rascal Flatts, Lyle Lovett, Trisha Yearwood, Dolly Parton and the Judds.