George Strait Tribute to Feature Hill, Keith, McGraw, Sugarland, Swift and Urban

Faith Hill, Toby Keith, Tim McGraw, Sugarland, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban are the first artists announced to perform at the taping of George Strait — ACM Artist of the Decade on April 6 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The event takes place the day after the 44th annual Academy of Country Music Awards show at the same venue. Only four other acts have received the ACM’s Artist of the Decade honor — Marty Robbins (1969), Loretta Lynn (1979), Alabama (1988) and Garth Brooks (1998).  It marks the first time the tribute will be presented as a separate television special. An air date has not been announced for the CBS special. Tickets, priced at $100, $150 and $200, are available via Ticketmaster.