ACM Awards Reveal First Round of Performers

Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Heidi Newfield, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland and Taylor Swift will perform at the Academy of Country Music Awards on April 5 in Las Vegas. Keith is nominated for top male vocalist. Lambert is up for top female vocalist and single (“Gunpowder & Lead” ). Newfield is nominated for five ACM awards, including top new female vocalist, as well as single, song (as artist and composer) and video for “Johnny and June.” Rascal Flatts is listed in the top vocal group category. Sugarland is up for top vocal duo and vocal event. Swift is nominated in three categories including top female vocalist, album (Fearless, which she also produced) and video (“Love Story” ). Reba McEntire will host the ACM Awards show which airs live on CBS.