Julianne Hough, Jake Owen, Zac Brown Band Win Early ACM Awards

Julianne Hough, Jake Owen and Zac Brown Band all received new artist awards from the Academy of Country Music on Friday (March 6). Hough was named top new female vocalist, Owen was named top new male vocalist and the Zac Brown Band was named top new vocal duo or group. The three artists will now compete for overall top new artist during the live telecast of the ACM Awards on April 5 on CBS. The winner will be determined by fan voting.