Miley Cyrus, Jamey Johnson, Lady Antebellum Among ACM Awards Performers

Miley Cyrus, Jamey Johnson, Lady Antebellum, Reba McEntire, John Rich and Lee Ann Womack have been added as performers for the Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards , which will take place April 5 in Las Vegas. This will be Cyrus’ first time to perform on the show. Lady Antebellum is nominated for top vocal group. Johnson earned five nominations, including album, single and song of the year. McEntire will host the show. She is also nominated for vocal event with Brooks & Dunn for “Cowgirls Don’t Cry.” Rich, a member of Big & Rich, is nominated for top vocal duo, while Womack is up for top female vocalist. Previously announced performers include Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Heidi Newfield, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland and Taylor Swift.