The Greencards Plan New Album, Tour

The Greencards will release a new album, Fascination, on April 21 on Sugar Hill Records. The album was produced by Jay Joyce, whose credits also include projects by Eric Church, Patty Griffin and John Hiatt. The band will also perform at numerous festivals this year, with dates scheduled through November. The band earned a 2008 Grammy nomination for best country instrumental performance for their song, “Mucky the Duck,” and were named best new artist by the Americana Music Association in 2006.