Levon Helm’s Electric Dirt Confirmed for June 30

Levon Helm’s new album, Electric Dirt, will be released on June 30 on Dirt Farmer Music/Vanguard Records. The new project follows his Grammy-winning album, Dirt Farmer, released in 2007. Multi-instrumentalist Larry Campbell produced the sessions that were recorded at Helm’s studio. Selections include covers of the Grateful Dead’s “Tennessee Jed,” Happy Traum’s “Golden Bird” and Randy Newman’s “Kingfish,” as well as “Growing Trade,” a new song written by Helm and Campbell, about a farmer’s struggle to preserve his livelihood.