CMT Music Award Finalists Will Be Revealed Tuesday Morning

The final nominees for the 2009 CMT Music Awards will be announced on CMT and during a special airing Tuesday (May 19) at 10 a.m. ET/PT. Kellie Pickler and CMT’s Lance Smith will host the 2009 Music Awards Nominee Special to reveal the four finalists in each of the categories, except video of the year. Fans can then vote online at through June 15 to determine the winners in those categories. The final nominees for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the awards show on June 16. Fans in the eastern and central time zones will then be able to vote at and via text on their Verizon Wireless phones throughout the live broadcast to determine the video of the year winner. This year’s CMT Music Awards will be held at the Sommet Center in downtown Nashville. Performers include Trace Adkins, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Def Leppard.