Julianne Hough Hosting CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Special

Julianne Hough will host the 2009 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Special highlighting the 10 finalists vying for the big prize at this year’s fan-voted awards show. The one-hour special premieres June 13, and the awards show airs live June 16 on CMT. This year’s video of the year nominees are: Trace Adkins“You’re Gonna Miss This” ; Kenny Chesney featuring the Wailers’ “Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven” ; Toby Keith’s “God Love Her” ; Kid Rock’s “All Summer Long” ; Lady Antebellum’s “Lookin’ for a Good Time” ; Brad Paisley’s “Waitin’ on a Woman” ; Rascal Flatts“Every Day” ; Sugarland’s “All I Want to Do” ; Taylor Swift’s “Love Story” and Carrie Underwood’s “Just a Dream.” Voting for the CMT Music Awards continues through June 14 at CMT.com. The final four nominees for video of the year will be announced at the beginning of the live show, and fans in the Eastern and Central time zones can vote at CMT.com and via text on their Verizon Wireless phones throughout the live broadcast to determine the winner in that category. Hough’s “That Song in My Head” is nominated for the USA Weekend Breakthrough Video of the Year.