Charlie Robison, Shawn Colvin Release New Albums

Charlie Robison and Shawn Colvin are among the singer-songwriters releasing new albums on Tuesday (June 23). Robison’s Beautiful Day (Dualtone) was largely inspired by his divorce from the Dixie Chicks’ Emily Robison. Shawn Colvin Live (Nonesuch) includes 12 songs written or co-written by Colvin and cover versions of songs written by Robbie Robertson, Gnarls Barkley and the Talking Heads. Other new releases include Patterson Hood’s Murdering Oscar (And Other Love Songs) (Ruth St.), Greg Koons’ Welcome to the Nowhere Hotel (Keaton) and Sons of Bill’s One Town Away (Thirty Tigers).