Willie Nelson’s Lost Highway Will Include Three New Songs

A compilation of Willie Nelson’s music during his time at Lost Highway Records will be released on Aug. 11 with three previously unreleased songs. The 17-track album, also titled Lost Highway, features Grammy-winning duets with Ray Price (“Lost Highway”) and Lee Ann Womack (“Mendocino County Line” ), as well as “Beer for My Horses,” his No. 1 hit with Toby Keith. Other guests on the album include Elvis Costello, Diana Krall, Shania Twain and Lucinda Williams. Kenny Chesney co-produced one of the previously unreleased tracks, “Ain’t Going Down on Brokeback Mountain,” which Nelson recorded during the sessions for his 2008 album, Moment of Forever. The other two previously unreleased tracks — “Superman” and “Both Sides of Goodbye” — come from Nelson’s recording sessions in 2005 with songwriter-producer Chips Moman.