Lee Ann Womack Tapped to Host ACM Honors Event in Nashville

Lee Ann Womack has been selected to host the second annual ACM Honors on Sept. 22 at the Schermerhorn Symphony in downtown Nashville. The presentation will recognize the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 44th annual Academy of Country Music Awards that took place in April in Las Vegas. They include the latest recipients of the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award — Kenny Rogers, Randy Travis, Hank Williams Jr. and the late Jerry Reed. Also being honored are Dolly Parton (Jim Reeves International Award), retired ACM executive David Young (Mae Boren Axton Award) and Merle Haggard and the late Harlan Howard (Poet’s Award). Toby Keith is this year’s recipient of the Tex Ritter Award for his contributions to country music films with Beer for My Horses. Also being honored are the winners in the MBI (musician, bandleader, instrumentalist) and industry categories.