Luke Bryan, Jamey Johnson, Chris Young Earn Early ACM Nominations

Luke Bryan, Jamey Johnson and Chris Young received early nominations from the Academy of Country Music (ACM) on Wednesday (Jan. 27). The three are nominated as top new solo vocalist, a category that replaced the separate male and female vocalist categories of previous years. In addition, the top new vocal duo nominees are Bomshel, Joey & Rory and Steel Magnolia. The top new vocal group nominees are Eli Young Band, Gloriana and the Lost Trailers. The voting will be open to interactive fan voting on Feb. 26 to decide the winners. In addition, those winners will compete for top new artist, which will be decided by fan voting beginning April 1. The ACM Awards will take place April 18 in Las Vegas.