Patty Loveless, John Michael Montgomery Join Kentucky Music Hall of Fame

Patty Loveless, John Michael Montgomery, Steve Wariner and Keith Whitley are among the 2011 inductees to the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame. Loveless, Montgomery and Whitley were all born in Kentucky. Although Wariner was born in Noblesville, Ind., he spent much time in Kentucky as a child because of his family’s roots there. The induction ceremony will take place in Lexington, Ky., on April 7, 2011. The induction class also includes bluegrass duo the Goins Brothers, gospel singer Larnelle Harris and 1940s country singer Molly O’Day.