Randy Travis Among New Additions to Performers at Leadership Music Ceremony

Randy Travis, Lorrie Morgan and Jamey Johnson have been added to the list of performers at the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award gala in Nashville. The Aug. 29 event at the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Nashville will recognize Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson and record producer and label executive Fred Foster for exemplifying “the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.” The award is named for the late Dale Franklin, the first executive director of Leadership Music, an educational organization serving Nashville’s music and business community. Host Vince Gill and bandleader Shawn Camp will lead the presentations and performances that will also feature Lee Ann Womack, Lyle Lovett, Billy Swan, Rodney Crowell and surprise guests.