Little Big Town, Randy Rogers Band, Marty Stuart Release New Albums

Little Big Town, the Randy Rogers Band and Marty Stuart are among the country artists releasing new albums on Tuesday (Aug. 24). Little Big Town’s The Reason Why (Capitol Nashville) features the hit, “Little White Church.” The Randy Rogers Band’s Burning the Day (MCA Nashville) includes “Too Late for Goodbye.” Stuart’s Ghost Train (The Studio B Sessions) (Sugar Hill) features a song written and sung with his wife, Connie Smith, as well as a song he co-wrote with Johnny Cash four days before Cash’s death. Other new releases include Ricky SkaggsMosaic (Skaggs Family), Steve Gulley and Tim Stafford’s Dogwood Winter (Rural Rhythm), Dale Watson’s Carryin’ On (E1) and a previously unreleased 1971 concert album by Tony Joe White, That on the Road Look “Live” (Rhino). New compilations include My Country: Smash Hits (Stadium), a benefit project for the Fisher House Foundation to provide housing for active and retired military members and their families, as well as Bloody War: Songs 1924-1939 (Tompkins Square), which includes rare recordings of war songs originating from the Civil War, the Spanish-American War and World War I.