Loretta Lynn Tribute Album Track Listing Revealed

The track listing for the upcoming album, Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn, has been revealed. Drawing on Lynn’s more familiar hits, Faith Hill remakes “Love Is the Foundation,” Carrie Underwood covers “You’re Lookin’ at Country,” Gretchen Wilson sings “Don’t Come Home A’Drinkin’ (With Lovin’ on Your Mind)” and Lee Ann Womack offers “I’m a Honky Tonk Girl.” Other interpretations of Lynn’s songs include Kid Rock’s “I Know How,” Reba McEntire’s “If You’re Not Gone Too Long,” Paramore’s “You Ain’t Woman Enough (To Take My Man),” the White Stripes’ “Rated X” and Lucinda Williams’ “Somebody Somewhere.” Collaborations include Sheryl Crow, Miranda Lambert and Lynn on “Coal Miner’s Daughter” and two duets covering songs Lynn recorded with the late Conway TwittySteve Earle and Allison Moorer on “After the Fire Is Gone” and Alan Jackson and Martina McBride on “Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man.” The album will be released on Nov. 9 on Columbia Nashville.