CMT Reveals Its First-Ever Artists of the Year

Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band will be honored during a 90-minute special, CMT Artists of the Year, premiering Dec. 3. Criteria for choosing the five acts included music sales, country radio airplay, concert grosses as a headliner or co-headliner and video streams, searches and page views on Scheduled to be taped in Nashville, the celebration will bring the honorees together with their peers and celebrities from across the entertainment spectrum for an evening of star-studded performances.