Kevin Costner Will Host CMT Artists of the Year Special


Kevin Costner will host the CMT Artists of the Year special airing Dec. 3. The 90-minute program will honor Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band. The selection of the top five artists was based on physical and digital sales, country radio airplay, concert grosses and activity on, such as video streams, searches and artist page views. Costner and his band, Modern West, released a country album in 2008. He won Academy Awards in 1991 for best director and best picture for Dances With Wolves.