CMT Artists of the Year Performers, Presenters Announced


Darius Rucker, British singer-songwriter Adele, Amos Lee, Maroon 5 and Aerosmith’s Joe Perry have been confirmed as performers at the CMT Artists of the Year special airing Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. ET on CMT. The 90-minute special will honor Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and the Zac Brown Band as the top artists of the year based on retail sales, radio airplay, concert grosses and activity on Luke Bryan, Martina McBride, Kid Rock, Randy Travis, Alabama’s Randy Owen and Paramore’s Hayley Williams will serve as presenters during the 90-minute special hosted by Academy Award winner Kevin Costner.