Martina McBride Hosting Leadership Music’s Tribute to CMA

Martina McBride, Ronnie Milsap and Little Big Town will provide musical tributes to the Country Music Association when the organization is honored at the Leadership Music Dale Franklin Award gala dinner in Nashville. McBride will host the private event on May 17 at the Renaissance Hotel. Other performers will be announced in the coming weeks. The Dale Franklin Award, named for the first executive director of Leadership Music, was created in 2004 “to recognize music industry leaders who exemplify the highest quality of leadership and leading by example.” Previous honorees include Emmylou Harris, Garth Brooks, Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson. Leadership Music is a nonprofit organization that nurtures the community of music industry professionals through an annual educational program and events.