Alison Krauss & Union Station Release New Album

Alison Krauss & Union Station’s Paper Airplane leads the list of new country albums released Tuesday (April 12). The Rounder Records project is the ensemble’s first album in seven years and Krauss’ first release since the Grammy-winning Raising Sand collaboration with Robert Plant in 2007. The title track was written by one of Krauss’ favorite songwriters, Robert Lee Castleman.

Other new releases on Tuesday include Dead Rock West’s Bright Morning Stars (Red River), Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit’s Here We Rest (Lightning Rod), k.d. lang’s Sing It Out (Nonesuch), John Oates’ Mississippi Mile (Elektra Nashville) and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band and the Del McCoury Band’s collaborative project, American Legacies (McCoury Music/Preservation Hall Recordings).