Newcomers Earn CMT Music Award Nominations

Lee Brice, Aaron Lewis, Jerrod Niemann, The Band Perry and Thompson Square are the nominees for the 2011 CMT Music Awards’ USA Weekend breakthrough video of the year. The award will honor the best video from an artist’s major breakthrough album. The nominated videos are Brice’s “Love Like Crazy,” Lewis’ “Country Boy,” Niemann’s “Lover, Lover,” The Band Perry’s “If I Die Young” and Thompson Square’s “Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not.” Additional nominations will be revealed on NBC’s Today show on Wednesday (April 27) during the 10 a.m. ET hour. The Band Perry will also perform “You Lie” during the segment. The 2011 CMT Music Awards will air live from Nashville on June 8 on CMT and