CMA Music Festival Special Moved to Aug. 14

The CMA Music Festival special on ABC will now air on Aug. 14, one week later than previously announced. Titled CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock, the three-hour special will feature performances by Jason Aldean featuring Kelly Clarkson, The Band Perry, Dierks Bentley, Big & Rich and Gretchen Wilson, Zac Brown Band with Alan Jackson, Sara Evans, Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Martina McBride with American Idol runner-up Lauren Alaina, Reba McEntire, Brad Paisley with Alabama, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Josh Turner with American Idol winner Scotty McCreery, and Keith Urban. Shania Twain will also make an appearance. Tickets for the 2012 CMA Music Festival will go on sale on July 30.