Lady Antebellum Announce Track Listing for New Album, Reschedule Ohio Concert

Lady Antebellum are moving toward the Sept. 13 release of their new album, Own the Night by announcing the track listing for the project. Band members Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott co-produced the project with Paul Worley and contribute 10 of the 12 songs on the album, including the current single, “Just a Kiss.” They wrote the song with veteran songwriter Dallas Davidson, who also collaborated with them on the album’s opening track, “We Owned the Night.” Noting the trio’s momentum following their previous album, the multiplatinum Need You Now, Haywood said, “We’re definitely more in tune with each other musically and personally than ever. It’s an exciting place to be. This album was created from the ground up. We are writing these songs, playing these instruments and creating these arrangements. With Own the Night, more than ever before, I think we share a real feeling of accomplishment both as a band and as friends.” Kelley added, “Our only hope and expectation for this record is that it will build on the first two. At the end of the day, we just want our fans to be able to say that we continue to give them solid albums with solid songs they can enjoy from start to finish.” … In other news, Lady Antebellum postponed Friday’s (July 15) concert in Toledo, Ohio, following the death of Scott’s maternal grandmother, Lois “Onita” Davis, who died Thursday in Carthage, Texas, at age 80. She was the mother of singer Linda Davis. Lady Antebellum rescheduled the Toledo concert for Aug. 10 and resumed its tour Saturday in Sarnia, Ontario.