Trace Adkins Added to CMA Music Festival Special

Trace Adkins has been added to the three-hour television special, CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock, airing Aug. 14 on ABC. Adkins will release a new album, Proud to Be Here, on Aug. 2. As previously announced, the concert special will feature performances by Jason Aldean featuring Kelly Clarkson, The Band Perry, Dierks Bentley, Big & Rich and Gretchen Wilson, the Zac Brown Band with Alan Jackson, Sara Evans, Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Brad Paisley with Alabama, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Sugarland, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban. The special will also feature Martina McBride with American Idol runner-up Lauren Alaina, along with Josh Turner with Idol winner Scotty McCreery. Shania Twain will also make an appearance. Tickets for the 2012 CMA Music Festival will go on sale on Saturday (July 30).