Alan Jackson, Garth Brooks Among Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductees

Alan Jackson and Garth Brooks are among this year’s five inductees to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. They will be inducted in the songwriter-artist category. In addition, John Bettis (“Top of the World,” “Slow Hand”), Thom Schuyler (“Love Will Turn You Around,” “16th Avenue”) and Allen Shamblin (“I Can’t Make You Love Me,” “The House That Built Me”) will be inducted in the songwriter category. During the ceremony, the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) will also present awards for the year’s best song, songwriter and songwriter-artist, as well as the Top 10 “Songs I Wish I Had Written,” as determined by the professional songwriters division. The ceremony will take place on Oct. 16 in Nashville. Tickets are $200 each. A limited number of seats are available to the public.