Taylor Swift Selected for Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award

Taylor Swift is this year’s recipient of the Nashville Symphony’s Harmony Award, an honor presented to individuals who exemplify the harmonious spirit of Nashville’s music community. Swift will receive the award during the organization’s 27th annual Symphony Ball taking place Dec. 10 at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in downtown Nashville. In making the announcement, Nashville Symphony CEO and president Alan Valentine noted, “From classical to country to pop, a wide variety of genres of music thrive in Nashville, and Swift embodies the all-encompassing spirit that makes our city such a uniquely special place.” Previous recipients of the award include Amy Grant, LeAnn Rimes, Lyle Lovett, Trisha Yearwood, Dolly Parton, the Judds, Vince Gill, Martina McBride, Rascal Flatts, Carrie Underwood and Marty Stuart.