Performers, Presenters Join CMT Artists of the Year


CMT has announced a list of performers and presenters for the 2011 CMT Artists of the Year special which airs on Dec. 13. The list includes the All-American Rejects, the Avett Brothers, Ellen DeGeneres, Gavin DeGraw, NASCAR driver Jeff Gordon, Faith Hill, celebrity chef Stephanie Izard, Miranda Lambert, former St. Louis Cardinals manager Tony La Russa, Matthew McConaughey, New Orleans Saints head coach Sean Payton, Lionel Richie, William Shatner and Joe Walsh of the Eagles. The 90-minute special will honor Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift for their successes in 2011.